Public proceedings of the Board

Meeting of the Board of Directors on November 19, 2015


Board members present

John McCamus (Chair); Nancy Cooper; Christa Freiler; Michelle Haigh; Carol Hartman; John Liston; James McNee; Derry Millar; Tim Murphy; Michel Robillard; James Yakimovich

1. 2015 Sidney B. Linden Award

On November 18, 2015, the Chair presented a briefing note to the Board of Directors, by way of email.

The 2015 Sidney B. Linden Award Selection Committee is comprised of:

  • Aly N. Alibhai, (former LAO Board Member), Committee Chair
  • John D. McCamus, LAO Board Chair
  • The Hon. Frank N. Marrocco, Associate Chief Justice, Superior Court of Justice
  • Iain Scott, Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Western Ontario
  • James McNee, LAO Board member.

The selection committee met on Wednesday, November 18, 2015 to consider the ten excellent candidates for the 2015 Sidney B. Linden Award.

The committee unanimously recommended to the Board that LAO present candidate Robert (Bob) Richardson with the 2015 Sidney B. Linden Award for his commitment to the highest ideals of the legal profession and his tireless advocacy of justice for the most vulnerable in our society.

1.1 Decision

The Board approved the selection committee’s recommendation.